Focus 2013

Well, THAT was fun! We will miss you, 2012!

I’m watching reruns of The Newsroom instead of hanging out with some fantastic kids from my youth group. Headaches and insomnia have me in a place where I’m doing some reflection, and that’s what I think will be my theme for this year.

Focus.

I’ve got more self-created chaos in my world than I should. I’ve become ineffective in roles that I value. The answer to this ineffectiveness is focus.

In the beginning, creation was formless and void – chaos ran rampant and the Spirit of God brooded over the waters of that chaos. Chaos is meaninglessly destructive to life, to beauty, to meaning. I’m tired of fostering situations where chaos is hindering the creative, life-affirming work of God’s Spirit in my life and my surroundings.

I want my life to reflect the power that transformed utter chaos into the mind-boggling beauty of the cosmos, the power that became flesh and dwelt among us, the power that remade my life and world.

What that will take, on my end, is Focus.

in HIS love,
nick

About Nick Gill

orphan-poet-adoptee-soldier-prodigal-servant-husband- counselor-desperate seeker after my Father's face "I feel my body weakened by the years as people turn to gods of cruel design. Is it that they fear the pain of death, or is it that they fear the joy of life?" - Toad the Wet Sprocket

Posted on 1 January, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

