My New Theme

Perhaps this looks like an unadulterated plug for increased readership, and maybe it is.

But I can’t decide if this new bright-and-cheery springish theme fits me or the tone and material here at Fumbling.

So please give it a glance and let me know what you think! Thanks, and I hope you know how blessed I feel because of your participation here.

In HIS love,
nick

About Nick Gill

orphan-poet-adoptee-soldier-prodigal-servant-husband- counselor-desperate seeker after my Father's face "I feel my body weakened by the years as people turn to gods of cruel design. Is it that they fear the pain of death, or is it that they fear the joy of life?" - Toad the Wet Sprocket

Posted on 18 May, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Hmm… I’m not convinced. (You asked, right?) It doesn’t seem to fit the mood.

    You might check this article:
    http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2009/05/18/100-amazing-free-wordpress-themes-for-2009/

  2. Your Twitter was what inspired me to change my theme! I like a couple of those, but I don’t know how to use them while doing free WordPress.

  3. I haven’t met you in person, and therefore don’t know your personality real well. Although I like what little I have seen, :-). But I digress. I don’t know if I can say whether it fits you or not. But I like the look, for whatever that’s worth.

  4. It is growing on me.

  5. I like the “it is growing on me comment.” Too much green for me even though I love spring.

  6. I doubt a theme will bring more traffic. Good blog though.

    Royce

  7. I’m digging this one … but your words are what brings me back 🙂

  8. I should comment that I found your old theme hard to read, though I mainly read blogs in my RSS reader anyway.

    I forget at times the difference between wordpress.com and wordpress.org. Sorry about the confusion.

    —Tim

    • Which old theme was hard to read? The OLD old one, or the grassy one that I tried for a few days and have since abandoned for the current one?

      I’m really enjoying this one, and I hope everyone else will too!

Leave a Reply

