Update on 'The Living Word of God' Review Series

If you are behind in the series, you can catch up right here!

Introduction

Chapter I

Chapter II

Chapter III

If you read the comments on my review of Chapter III, you will notice that my intellectual honesty was challenged by one of my readers, and not without some cause. As soon as I discovered that Dr. Witherington spent a chapter reviewing a book that I had not read (Inspiration and Incarnation by Dr. Peter Enns), I began wrestling with whether I’d be able to post a competent review of that chapter without being familiar with the text itself. The results are in, as is my copy of I & I through Inter-Library Loan (what a gracious gift for cash-strapped librophiles).

My next installment of this series will be a quick and general review of Dr. Enns’ book, before I go on to Chapter IV of The Living Word of God, entitled “Truth-Telling as an Art Form.” Patience, gentle reader. Before May 5th, I’ve got to read 2 books for my job at the library, I & I, A Gathered People, some schoolwork, AND I’m preparing an overview of NT passages referring to the Holy Spirit for Sunday AM Bible Class!

About Nick Gill

orphan-poet-adoptee-soldier-prodigal-servant-husband- counselor-desperate seeker after my Father's face "I feel my body weakened by the years as people turn to gods of cruel design. Is it that they fear the pain of death, or is it that they fear the joy of life?" - Toad the Wet Sprocket

Posted on 17 April, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great post Nick.
    I enjoy your blog.
    I hope you have a great weekend brother.
    In Him,
    Kinney Mabry

Leave a Reply

