The Churches of Christ are Blogging!

You’re invited to submit your favorite blog or blog article to be considered for the soon to be released book—–The Church of Christ is Blogging, (subtitle) The Best Blogs of 2007–Selected Articles and Essays.

Edited by Ben Overby and John Dobbs
Published by Fresh Grace Publishing, Rochester NY
Publish Date: January 1, 2008

So,get your suggestions in ASAP. I’ll be researching hundreds of blogs and John and I will funnel the group down to between 30 and 50 blogs before I send the work to my printer.
Please send me the web link and the reason you enjoy the blog. The book will divide into a handful of blog themes such as some of the following: Seniors, Teens, Inspiration, Issues, Family, Doctrinal, Motivational, etc.

The book will be marketed to members of the churches of Christ. I hope to introduce traditional print readers to some of the talented writers we’re blessed with in the world of electronic media by providing a wonderful sampling from each blog (with the blog author’s permission of course).

I’m only interested in well-written, thoughtful, blogs which are updated with some regularity (daily, weekly, monthly).

Deadline for your suggestions: November 30th 2007.

Send suggestions to benoverby@specialtywriting.com

Thanks for your help! Please forward this to your favorite church of Christ bloggers or post as a note on your blog.

About Nick Gill

orphan-poet-adoptee-soldier-prodigal-servant-husband- counselor-desperate seeker after my Father's face "I feel my body weakened by the years as people turn to gods of cruel design. Is it that they fear the pain of death, or is it that they fear the joy of life?" - Toad the Wet Sprocket

Posted on 16 November, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Nick,Thanks for mentioning this on your blog! I’m getting back into the blogging zone after a three week break. I’ve got some catching up to do on all these wonderful blogs! Hope all is well in Kentucky.Ben

  2. Glad that this is going to happen.

  3. Nick,I hope you had a great Thanksgiving. I think this is a great thing. God bless you brother. I hope you have a blessed week in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

