Good Enough

Good Enough – Sarah McLachlan

Hey your glass is empty
It’s a hell of a long way home…
Why don’t you let me take you?
It’s no good to go alone…

I never would have opened up
But you seemed so real to me…
And after all the bullshit I’ve heard
It’s refreshing not to see…

And I don’t have to pretend
She doesn’t expect it from me…

Don’t tell me I haven’t been good to you
Don’t tell me I have never been there for you
Don’t tell me why nothing is good enough

Hey little girl would you like some candy
Your momma said it okay
The door is open come on outside
No I can’t come out today

It’s not the wind that cracked your shoulder
And threw you to the ground
Who’s there that makes you so afraid?
You’re shaking to the bone…

You know I don’t understand
You deserve so much more than this

So don’t tell me why he’s never been good to you
Don’t tell me why he’s never been there for you
Don’t you know that “why” is simply not good enough

Oh so just let me try, and I will be good to you
Just let me try and I will be there for you
I’ll show you why you’re so much more than good enough…

Link to Good Enough video

About Nick Gill

orphan-poet-adoptee-soldier-prodigal-servant-husband- counselor-desperate seeker after my Father's face "I feel my body weakened by the years as people turn to gods of cruel design. Is it that they fear the pain of death, or is it that they fear the joy of life?" - Toad the Wet Sprocket

Posted on 23 July, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

