The Kingdom Grows in Brooklyn!

I’ve been searching and applying for a new job here in Frankfort, so my online time has been curtailed of late. However, I have had this message on my heart and mind all day, and I could not rest without crying out about it.

Under the shadow of the Brooklyn Bridge, two diligent sowers are spreading the seed of Christ. Their names are Justin and Jennifer Gerhardt. They publicize their work under the name Across The Bridge. As so often happens in challenging, faith-driven mission works, their support has run dry at what should be a joyous time. They are pregnant!

I’ve examined their website and I am in the process of contacting them personally. I will continue to publicize their needs here, unless they instruct me otherwise. Please PRAY HARD for this couple, and please consider doing the stewardship research necessary to get involved in supporting the spread of undenominational Christianity in the Big Apple.

in HIS love,
Nick

About Nick Gill

orphan-poet-adoptee-soldier-prodigal-servant-husband- counselor-desperate seeker after my Father's face "I feel my body weakened by the years as people turn to gods of cruel design. Is it that they fear the pain of death, or is it that they fear the joy of life?" - Toad the Wet Sprocket

Posted on 11 April, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nick,Thanks for sharing Justin and Jennifer’s story. They are doing a Great work in NYC.By the way, figured out you weren’t the preacher at Holly Hill only recently :)Sisterly,Paulawww.paulaharrington71.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

