What can Christ do?

He can save me from my sins. From the guilt. From the condemnation. From the eternal consequences. But I must let Him.

He can give me the abundant life of God. But I must let Him.

He can inspire me with hope, grant me real peace, empower me with steadfastness and earnestness. But I must let Him.

He can make me a fisher of men. He can make my life a teacher for good. He can make me a true servant of righteousness. But I must let Him.

What is this dirty, ragged robe of a life I’ve made for myself compared to the new life, the glorious garments Christ will give me if I will only come to Him empty-handed, if I will only let Him take off my rotten grave wrappings, if I will let Him burn those old rags and clothe me with “radiant garments, extremely white like snow, such as no soap on earth could ever whiten”?

I must let Him.

Today.

About Nick Gill

orphan-poet-adoptee-soldier-prodigal-servant-husband- counselor-desperate seeker after my Father's face "I feel my body weakened by the years as people turn to gods of cruel design. Is it that they fear the pain of death, or is it that they fear the joy of life?" - Toad the Wet Sprocket

Posted on 1 March, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

